

La Porte County Association of REALTORS®, Inc. P.O. Box 248 La Porte, Indiana 4635

September 21, 2022

To:	All Members of the La Porte County Association of REALTORS, Inc.
From:	Board Office
Re:	Election of Officers/Directors

This letter serves as official notice of the following individuals that have been slated for nomination in the election of Officers/Directors for the Board of Directors in 2023 for LPCAR:

President Elect: (one position) 1 year term (Automatically ascends to president the following year)	Samantha Greenwood	
Secretary: (one position) 1 year term	Whitney VanAsdall	
Local Director (1 position available): (2 two-year terms)	Julie Wagner	
Local Affiliate Director (1 position available):	Julie Deal Dawn Zigler	

Our current President-Elect, Tommy Sunn will automatically ascend to the position of President in 2023 as per LPCAR Bylaws and therefore will not appear on the ballot. Our current Board Treasurer, Karole Myres, has one more year remaining on her term and therefore will not appear on the ballot. Our two local directors, Jamal Agemy and Olga Sanchez, have one more year remaining on their term and therefore will not appear on the ballot. Our current President, Tracey Cummins, will serve as immediate Past President.

As per Article XI, Section 4-Additional Candidates for the offices to be filled may be placed in nomination by petition signed by at least 20% of the REALTOR members eligible to vote. The petition must be filed with the Board Office Secretary at least two (2) weeks before the election. The election will take place at the October General Membership Meeting to be held on **Tuesday, October 11, 2022 at 11:30 a.m. at Portofino's Restaurant in La Porte, Indiana**. Ballots will not be distributed until the vote is called and a picture ID may be required to receive a ballot. Only one ballot per eligible voting member.

Absentee Votes may be cast at the Board Office – 245 W Johnson Road, Suite 8, La Porte IN. Absentee Voting Schedule is as follows:

Monday, October 3, 2022	10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Wednesday, October 5, 2022	10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Ballots will only be available at the Board Office and only one ballot per person will be allowed. Voting on behalf of another individual will not be permitted. Ballots will not be mailed, faxed, or emailed. Picture ID will be required for Absentee Voting. If a member votes via absentee ballot, and then attends the meeting, the absentee vote will be discarded. If you have any questions, please contact the Board Office at 219-324-8120.

Candidate Information will appear in our October LPCAR Newsletter at the beginning of the month!

Sincerely,

bis A Muccigiosso

Iris Muccigrosso, Executive Officer, La Porte County Association of REALTORS, Inc. P.O. Box 248, La Porte, IN 46352 Phone: 219-324-8120 Fax: 219-324-9323 Email: <u>lpcar@frontier.com</u> or <u>lpcar@lpcar.comcastbiz.net</u> Hours: MTTF: 9-4 Wednesdays: 9-2

Have confidence in a professional--see a Realtor®

Realtor® is a registered mark which identifies a professional in real estate who subscribes to a strict Code of Ethics as a member of the National Association of REALTORS®.

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS®